The Painted Maidens Trilogy

Painted Maidens covers

Book One: The Rising

THE RISING-final cover


Now FREE across all platforms.

Fifteen-year-old Serena is the youngest member of a dying race. The increasing acidity of the ocean is destroying her home, slowly eating away at the once thriving underwater landscape. But since the night of Serena’s birth, it is an outside force that most threatens their dwindling population. Werewolves, who once served as protectors for mermaids in the Kingdom of the Undine, now seek to eliminate all who dwell in the ocean—and Serena is about to find herself right in the middle of the deadly conflict.

Given the title of Werewolf Liaison, Serena is determined to make things right for her people. When she ventures to The Dry, she meets Liam, the werewolf with hazel eyes, and her whole world gets turned upside down.  As Serena discovers the real history between werewolves and mermaids, she is left wondering who her true enemies are.


Book Two: The Betrayed


The Betrayed MOCK UP 2

Two separate worlds; the Undine of the Deep and the Wolves of the Dry. A history muddled in war but thick with family bonds blur the lines of right and wrong. The youngest members of each race unite, trying to steer their people away from the brink of disaster. Serena and Liam must work together to resolve the problems of their people before the pressure tears these twin siblings apart. But the betrayed are angry, and are out for revenge.





Book Three: The Taking

THE TAKING coverEighteen-year-old Serena now reigns as queen of both the Undine of The Deep and the wolves of The Dry. The alliance between her maidens and the werewolves is shaky and all at once the basic necessities of food and shelter are taken away and both their worlds fall apart. After decades of war, the two societies must work together if they want to survive what lies ahead. A promised land is theirs for the taking, but first, they must survive each other.


One thought on “The Painted Maidens Trilogy

  1. I had to start this book as soon as I finished the second. Luckily I had them all bought and downloaded from I books and had free access when I needed it. This book sparked my respect for Kaitlyn, not that I didn’t have it before but what she did on that boat in the beginning, well I couldn’t even imagine the strength that took.
    Again fantastic details in this book as well, right down to a mothers first breast feeding, which is always unique.
    I was amazed at how long Kaitlyn had to herself, to really start a new life, before Micah found her. I was also a bit saddened to eventually realize that of course her amazing new life on Easter Island couldn’t last.
    I feel like you captured pretty accurately the effects a baby has on most people, by writing about how quick Kaitlyn made new friends in such a strange new place.
    I was disappointed at first with what happened to Cato, but change is of course to be expected and sometimes it has to be drastic.
    What happened at the end of this book was astonishing and to be honest i thought all along the hero of the story would save the day. But then where would we be,right? Without a fourth book?
    The state of the union was a very nice touch although it certainly brought alot of concerns for the world after…..what could possibly be done to fix everything that went so drastically wrong?

Leave a Comment